5-star rating Dec 13, 2016 by Christina Carleton

"Jake came out to do a quote for a new hvac system and was extremely professional and knowledgeable. We were impressed with the product and the price. Jake and Mike did a great job with replacing our units and cleaning up afterwards. I would highly recommend Patriot because of the price, product, professionalism, and promptness."


5-star rating Nov 21, 2016 by Shannon Baker

"It went great! Prompt service and very friendly service technician. I can always count on Patriot HVAC when I need them!"


5-star rating Nov 10, 2016 by Kathleen Procaccini

"I've used him on several occasions. I have a service contract. He's done a lot of work for me. He's wonderful. He's reasonable and very personable. I recommended him to family members and friends so he is wonderful. It was excellent or I wouldn't have had him back. I've had other plumbers and he was half the price and very very good. He actually came back and redid the faucet in my sink and redid the wires underneath. He was better than the one before. He had to come by and kind of fix what another plumber had done. He was great. As I said, I am still under service contract and I have some more work I want him to do with an old sink in my basement but I'll wait till after the first of the year. I have had a couple of emergency problems and he came out within the hour."


5-star rating Nov 10, 2016 by George Weaver

"They did an excellent job! They were extremely good, good service, very courteous workmen and answered all of our questions. They were great! We had them back to check the furnace in the Winter. They had to replace some component in the air conditioning compressor outside and they found one that was extremely reasonable in price.

My husband called with additional questions, they gave him answers and explained everything completely. They were really great! They called before they came and came when they said they would, and to me that makes a big difference! They explained absolutly everything."


5-star rating Nov 08, 2016 by Paul & Vera Potash

"It went wonderfully. They were fair. They were really wonderful, personable, incentive. Everything you would want to have. I could emphasize the integrity and amiability or they were very personable."


5-star rating Nov 08, 2016 by Betsy Haas

"They were wonderful. I am very happy with them. He was not pushy with anything. He explained the options to me and let me make my choices. Their price was reasonable too.I would recommend them to any body. I also would absolutely use them again."


5-star rating Nov 08, 2016 by Jeff Stoppel

"Very well as usual. This is my go to company for my HVAC needs on my home and rental units."


5-star rating Nov 07, 2016 by Weston Buckley

"They were fantastic. I would recommend them to anybody. Four stars. The workers were great. There's really nothing they can do better."


5-star rating Nov 02, 2016 by Sara Vogt

"In the worst of the summer heat, my AC unit went out. Patriot not only came out the very next day, they offered me multiple options to work within my price point. They took the time to explain everything to me in detail and really did diligence to be sure everything was done perfectly. They were wonderful - strongly recommend!"


5-star rating Dec 24, 2015 by Steve Smith

"I am writing this review a couple weeks after the work was done. First off let me tell you that Jacob is one of the finest persons I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. He was courteous, honest, and very personable. He gave us a couple of estimates for a new furnace and ac. He never once pressured us on which to pick, answered every question we had. He also offered a couple of other things we could add on, once again only if we wanted. On the day of installation he arrived promptly when he said he would and his workmanship was above and beyond. He explained everything to my wife as he was installing the furnace. He then called me after I got home from work to follow up and to see if I had any questions. I will now use no one else but Patriot whenever I need any work done. Extremely pleased with everything he has done for us."


5-star rating Dec 01, 2015 by Elizabeth Bothwell

"The provider serviced over 300 furnaces for a housing cooperative.
Comments: Jake and his technician were prompt and professional. Jake was very informative on how to maintain a furnace and air conditioner to maximize the life of both."


5-star rating Nov 10, 2015 by Heather Lind

"He was very courteous and professional. He came out the day I called because my furnace was not working at all, and then he came back the next morning to install a new furnace."


5-star rating Nov 9, 2015 by Lynne Johnston

"EXCELLENT provider who gave exceptional service. He is now my only heating, cooling and plumbing specialist."


5-star rating Dec 8, 2015 by Victoria Davis

"I highly recommend Patriot Heating and AC. We research everything before we purchase and Patriot came in lower with all the same equipment. They pass on manufacturer’s discounts unlike other companies. Not only was it the best price, we could not have had a better installation experience. Jake was great to work with, professional, friendly and knowledgeable."


5-star rating Nov 21, 2015 by Brenda Smith

Due to the weekend a free service charge was not available. However, Jacob, the owner did apply a $25.00 discount toward any repairs. $99 was charged for the service charge. Which was fine, due to it was freezing in our house without any heat all night and temp dropping!! Thank you.


5-star rating Aug 6, 2015 by Archie A. Derington

"Jacob came 30 minutes after we called after a big storm that caused 3 to 4 inches of water in our basement. He found out the problem in no time, and put in an American made sump pump . After installing the sump pump he suggested to put in a battery sump pump and he put that in a couple of days later. A few days after that the electricity went off for about 2 1/2 hours which means our basement would have flooded again. Thank you so much Jacob!<"


5-star rating June 10, 2015 by Gwendolyn Knox

"Went well!!!"


5-star rating June 05, 2015 by Andrew Ferris

"I would give the entire experience an A+ grade.
I called Jacob on a Friday afternoon after learning that my system was no longer operating. Due to calling so late
I anticipated hearing that they could get to it next week, but instead I spoke directly to Jacob and he was able to stop by after hours to take a look. After reviewing the situation he determined the root cause, had the motor on hand and had it replaced in no time.I can not express how great the customer service experience was. He was incredibly professional and knowledgeable about his craft. Patriot will definitely be my first call going forward."


5-star rating May 15, 2015 by Weston Buckley

"Jacob did a great job and was very straight forward in his advice. He replaced our heating and AC units at a reasonable price and gave us good feedback in dealing with moisture issues in our basement. He installed a UV light on our heating system in order to deal with some mold issues we were having and he came back and tested our air quality for free a couple weeks after the install to make sure it was working. Overall he was easy to deal with and I was impressed with how he went out of his way to be helpful. I'll definitely use this company in the future and would recommend it to anyone."


5-star rating March 5, 2015 by Brian Murphy

"Although we have not yet had services performed, we feel confident we finally contacted the right vendor who quoted a reasonable price for the items we need to make our home more efficient.

After a very frustrating, pressure-sales experience with Bob Hamilton Plumbing and Heating where we were given three estimates on similar items listed above (less the water heaters, PRV and water softener) at double the price that Patriot Heating and A/C quoted, we decided that we would shop around to find an honest broker.

We're brand new to Angie's List, which is where we found Patriot Plumbing and Heating. We contacted this company the same evening we joined Angie's List and we were called the next morning!
Jacob, the owner, visited our house two days later. He was on time, covered his shoes before he entered the house, and didn't offer a high pressure sales pitch. Jacob was reasonable, explained his products in detail and didn't try to sell us something we didn't need or want.

Of notable mention, Jacob didn't mind that I wasn't present during his visit-my husband met him. We've spoken to several heating and A/C companies on the phone recently who refuse to come to give us a quote unless we are both present. It's nice to know that Jacob understands that my husband and I are a team and adult enough to share information with each other in order to make sound decisions on one another's behalf.

Thank you Patriot for your business ethics and superior customer service!"


5-star rating February 19, 2015 by Connor Anderson

"Jake came for a quote on Friday and returned the following Thursday to begin the install. He completed the job in a day and a half, cleaned up after the job and communicated his progress very well. He was very affordable, and we are very pleased with the job and the equipment he installed. We are confident in the work that he did and we highly recommend him."


5-star rating by Kay Elliott

"Jake did an outstanding job installing a new furnace this year and new AC a year ago. His expertise, trustworthiness and quality service are first-rate, reliable and dependable. I will use Patriot for all my Heating/cooling and plumbing needs."


5-star rating by John Henggeler

"Replaced existing furnace and air conditioner with 95% efficient Rheem furnace and 15.5 SEER three ton Rheem air conditioner. Also, new venting system installed and electrical modifications performed to meet code standards. Additionally, a new thermostat was installed. Plus water humidifier and UV system installed.
Previous location of outside air conditioner unit was moved to different location to accommodate future remodeling plans.

Because the quoted price for furnace and air conditioner was very reasonable we could afford additional features that we would not have ordinarily considered. Mr. Jacob Kenefake submitted a quote on Thursday Jan 22. After researching online the Rheem models he had suggested, which had great reviews, I called Mr. Kenefake that afternoon. The next morning (Friday) Mr. Kenfake arrived in the morning with equipment and supplies to begin the install. The entire unit was installed that day.

It was important that the install be completed ASAP since we have an elderly parent living with us and the furnace was not operating. Even though there was an urgent situation to have the furnace installed, I felt the Patriot Heating and Air Conditioning did not try to take advantage of the situation to charge higher fees or cost.

While installing the units Mr. Kenefake made good suggestions on our future room addition. We will definitely want to get a bid from Patriot Heating and A/C on that project.

All in all we were very pleased with the professional work, the units recommended and warm and responsive character of the owmer, Mr.Kenekake. Definitely will consider doing future work with Jake Kenefake."


5-star rating by Jim Williams

"Jake gave us the estimate and did the install. He was a consummate professional throughout. We visited with four suppliers. Jake gave us the best information and was quite competitive in cost. Hard to go wrong with someone who is a master mechanic, master plumber, and a master electrician. His knowledge shows as he patiently explains the best approach.

He arrived early for the install. Jake took great care to protect our household. Since new furnaces are shorter in size and we were keeping the AC, he had to build a shelf for the AC to sit on. The craftsmanship he provided in the shelf, connecting duct work and silicone (replacing the predecessors tape) was superb. Jake made sure everything was fully cleaned up before leaving. Jake clearly puts service as paramount. He walks the talk. We're switching our servicing from another major company to Patriot. The one year spring/fall checkup he bundles in helps. Also helps that his annual charge (furnace and AC) is close to what the other company charges for just furnace checkup."


5-star rating Jan 10, 2015 by Lori Severns

"We had a serious carbon monoxide problem that was revealed during the coldest week of the year. It was an old detector that first picked up the CO. We thought at first it may have been a faulty detector and went to Lowes & purchased 2 more. All 3 were going off. We called another company that didn’t offer to come out but told us to try adjusting our thermostats. This extended our dangerous issue by one more day. We have zonal heating and had one of our units replaced 3 years ago with a Rheem (our house is like two ranch style divided by French doors). We are sold on the Rheem brand and looked for a contractor in KC. After reading the great reviews on the Patriot page gave them a call that evening. Jake realized right away the urgency of our situation. He told us to turn off the unit, came right out the next morning and diagnosed the problems. We decided to go with a new furnace and AC (Rheem of course!) which he installed the very next day. The wind chill on installation day was 20 below! He provides outstanding customer service and is extremely good at his craft!!! Going forward we will be calling him for all of our heating & ac needs and recommend him to all of our friends and family! This is the guy for you!!!"


5-star rating January 03, 2015 by Lori Severns

"Came out in below zero temperatures & fixed a dangerous carbon monoxide leak. Our furnace & hvac unit were shot. We have had Rheem units & like this brand. Had them install a new Rheem furnace & hvac. Happy with the unit, install & great customer service!"


5-star rating December 30, 2014 by David Schieffer

"I have used Patriot in the past and has a good experience, so when it came time for a furnace check I decided to used patriot again. I purchased the deal, made the appointment and had the service completed all in the span of 2 days. The owner himself came out to my house, and did a great job. He is also a great guy to work with. No upsell here. If you need something they will tell you, but they don't try to push parts or services you do not need.
This is a small business eager to earn your business. Try them out - I don't think you can go wrong!"


5-star rating Apr 15, 2013 by Karen Pickering

"Jake was very professional and was able to answer all our questions. I would recommend him to anyone because you can trust him and he stands by his promise to provide excellent service. It is hard to find people like Jake today; we plan to continue to use his services for all our AC and heating needs."


5-star rating Feb 18, 2013 by Craig

"We needed a new air conditioner as ours had a leak somewhere and was using the old R22 refrigerant. We received bids from several companies, and Patriot was the cheapest at the end of the process. We were also impressed with Jake’s punctuality, honesty, and expertise. When Jake came to our house and did the bid, he was the only one who pulled up some data on our house to assess the heating and cooling load. When it came to the install, everything was clean and neat, and the install took less time than he had estimated. Jake also found mold in our ductwork, and he advised us to put in a UV light, which we agreed to. I would recommend Jake to anyone looking for heating or air conditioning work. Although he has a relatively young company, we believe that he has the qualities and professionalism that will keep him around for a long, long time."


5-star rating Jan 30, 2013 by Sheryl Threde

"It was our first time working with Jacob today. We were impressed by his honesty and integrity, and he knows his stuff. We will be life time customers."


5-star rating Dec 14, 2012 by Jane Wilkinson

"I just wanted to thank Jake for the wonderful experience. He installed both heat and air in my home. I had several estimates and Jake’s fell somewhere in the middle. He asked me why I chose his service. Simple: I liked his demeanor and I wanted to give him a chance, as a newer business. Jake is friendly, knowledgeable, and a delight to visit with. He kept me informed on all aspects of his job. He went above and beyond what my expectations were and informed me of a few issues I was unaware of—he did not just put in the heat and air; he cleaned, checked pipes, and made sure things were right. I will continue to use his service because of the wonderful experience. Thank you, Jake, see you in spring."


5-star rating Oct 31, 2012 by Liz Stewart

"Jake has been taking care of our HVAC system for over a year now. Recently, our 20+ year old system finally died and we opted to get a new system. Jake installed our new HVAC system a day later and we are amazed at the difference. Throughout our experience, Jake has been honest, reliable, dependable, and courteous. He knows his trade well, and I could tell right away that he truly cares for his customers. His is one of the few businesses that I can confidently say I trust through and through. I’ve recommended him to everyone now, especially my own mom! Thanks, Jake!"


5-star rating Sep 19, 2012 by Teresa Harrison

"After just moving into our new address, we were so fortunate to have our new neighbors recommend Jacob of Patriot Heating and AC for our fall check-up and maintenance. I have never been this impressed with someone doing this work. Not only does Jacob clearly know his business inside and out, but his pricing is excellent, and he is delightfully friendly and professional in every way. We feel like we have found one of those rare gems in the service industry, and we already can’t imagine calling on anyone else. He let us know exactly what should be replaced AND what didn’t need replacing. I was overwhelmed by his honesty and sincerity. I will be recommending him to everyone with absolute confidence. Now, when we turn on our furnace or AC, we will have total peace-of-mind. Thank you, Jacob!"


5-star rating Aug 8, 2012 by Kevin

"Jacob installed new a/c, furnace, and water heater for us. He was very kind, friendly, and, most importantly, professional. He came out twice (estimation and installation), and both of the times he was earlier than the scheduled time. He explained all the steps of what he was doing and answered every questions. He also took the time to look at other problems we had. He really gives you the best product for an unbeatable price! If I praise him more, someone might think I am relative or friend something, so I will stop here. Just try or talk to him, then you will know."


5-star rating Jul 30, 2012 by Lyndon Walz

"Jake did a great job replacing our A/C unit. He was on time, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. He was recommended to us by a friend, and we will have no reservations about recommending him to others."


5-star rating Jun 25, 2012 by Cindi Larson

"I’m very impressed with Jake’s knowledge and professionalism. Don’t let his “baby face” fool you, he knows his stuff. He is extremely thorough in his diagnosis and moves quickly to get your problem solved. I had another large company quote a bid at over twice Jake’s cost. I am so glad to have run into him at the right time and will definitely recommend him to everyone I know. I couldn’t be happier with the new furnace and a/c unit that was installed just as the temperatures were heating up."


5-star rating May 1, 2012 by Laurel

"We had Jake do a new heating and cooling system for our house. He did a great job and was so knowledgeable and courteous! I’ve already recommended him to several people in the 25 days since he did the work! I would highly recommend him to anyone and everyone."


5-star rating Feb 7, 2012 by Tamara

"I used Jake to install my entire HVAC unit. He was awesome, fair, and knowledgeable. I liked him so much that I had him come back to install a new water heater. He is great with kids. Would highly recommend!"


5-star rating Jan 29, 2012 by Zena

"I had Jake come out and take care of some plumbing improvements in my home. Jake was very knowledgeable, courteous, thorough, and professional. Just like he advertises, he has first class service at unbeatable prices. I will recommend his services to my friends."


5-star rating Jan 23, 2012 by Ryan

"I had a heater replaced. Jacob was well knowledgeable in replacing the unit in half a day. I would strongly suggest his service to friends and family."


5-star rating Jan 14, 2012 by Katherine Smith

"I was very impressed with Jake. He came on time and was very respectful. He walked me through what he was doing and gave me information that will help me have a more efficient heater."


5-star rating Jan 6, 2012 by Erin Mathers

"I am taken away by the sheer honesty of this company! I had Jacob out to diagnose a furnace issue and he immediately found the issue and furnace was fixed within the hour! I cancelled my service plan with a well-known company in the metro because they are double the price and always want to sell me stuff! I highly recommend Jacob if you want a master technician for very low cost! Thanks again, Jacob, I will refer you to everyone I know!"


5-star rating Jan 6, 2012 by Tracie

"I had Jake come out and do a new furnace and A/C system, run new duct work, and move the thermostat; Jake did an incredible job. He said he’d be here at 8:00 but was here at 7:55 am, and he worked non-stop until he was finished. He is extremely knowledgeable and educated and competent, very helpful and informative, and reasonable. He will definitely be coming back to do more work at our house. In fact, he’ll be updating our electric panel box here very shortly!"

Angie's List
Super Service 4 Years Running!

We take pride in delivering perfect customer satisfaction, and as a result we have won the Angie's List Super Service Award for the last four years. Call us today to experience the difference.

Patriot Heating & AC LLC Family Shot
Family Owned and Operated

As a family that lives and works in this community, we believe in supporting it. This is why we are driven by customer service and dedicated to quality treatment of our customers, we’ll make sure you get just the services you need, at a fair price. We also offer discounts to seniors and military.

Learn More
Facebook
Twitter
Google+